Michael S. Gremillion, MBA, MA

Interim Director, Alabama Water Institute
Director, Global Water Security Center
msgremillion@ua.edu

Steven J. Burian, Ph.D., PE

Director of Science, Alabama Water Institute
Professor of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

sburian@ua.edu

Stefanie O’Neill, MA

Director Finance and Operations

soneill2@ua.edu

Zachary Krauss smiling in front of a map.

Zach Krauss, MS

Director of Research to Operations Communications

zjkrauss@ua.edu

Photo of Amy Hammett in front of a field

Amy Hammett, MS

Director of Regional and National Collaborations

alhammett@ua.edu

Photo of Denny Chimes with tress and blooming flowers in the foreground

Lanna Nations

Director of Education & Outreach

lnations@ua.edu

Michael Fedoroff smiling in front of a light gray background.

Michael Fedoroff

Director of Cultural and Water Resources Preservation

mpfedoroff@ua.edu

James Halgren

Assistant Director of Science

jshalgren@ua.edu

Photo of Arpita Patel

Arpita Patel

DevOps Manager & Enterprise Architect

apatel54@ua.edu

Photo of Brock Parker smiling.

Brock Parker

Sr. Editor/Writer

brockparker@ua.edu

David Galinat

Sr. Graphic Designer

dgalinat@ua.edu

Karen J. Bareford, Ph.D.

Sea Grant Water Resources Lead

kjbareford@ua.edu 

Photo of Dr. Ryan Johnson fishing in a river.

Ryan Johnson, Ph.D.

AI Research Scientist

rjohnson18@ua.edu

Md Shahabul Alam, Ph.D.

AWI Postdoctoral Fellow

malam24@ua.edu

Rebecca (RJ) Thurman, MA

Administrative Secretary

rthurman@ua.edu

Photo of Natalie Lau in front of a rockface

Natalie Lau

Accountant I

klau@ua.edu

Photo of Denny Chimes with tress and blooming flowers in the foreground

Adam Warnock

Web Communications Specialist

akwarnock@ua.edu