Vice President for Research & Economic Development
Dr. Russell J. Mumper
mumper@ua.edu

John Higginbotham

Senior Associate Vice President for Research & Economic Development
Dr. John C. Higginbotham
jhigginb@ua.edu

Associate Vice President for Economic & Business Engagement
Dan Blakley
djblakley@ua.edu

Assistant Vice President for Research Agreements & Commercialization 
Lauren Wilson
lawilson64@ua.edu

Assistant Vice President for Research Administration 
Jennifer Camp
jrcamp@ua.edu

Director, Office for Research Compliance 
Carpantato Myles
cmyles@ua.edu

Linda Gooden

Director of Financial Operations
Linda Gooden
lgooden@research.ua.edu

Office Administrator
Angie Brown
angie@ua.edu

Accounting Specialist
Amy Watkins
amy.watkins@ua.edu