Dr. John Higginbotham

Interim Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Dr. John Higginbotham
jhigginb@ua.edu

Administrative Assistant to VP for Research and Economic Development
Angie Brown
angie@ua.edu

Associate Vice President for Research
Dr. Susan Burkett
sburkett@eng.ua.edu

Cynthia Hope

Office for Sponsored Programs, Contract and Grant Accounting, Cost Analysis
Cynthia Hope, Assistant Vice President for Research
chope@research.ua.edu

Carpantanto Myles

Office for Research Compliance
Carpantato Myles, Director
cmyles@fa.ua.edu

Neal Wade

Economic Development Academy
Neal Wade, Director
fnwade@ua.edu

Rick Swatloski

Office for Technology Transfer
Rick Swatloski, Director
richard.swatloski@ua.edu

Dan Daly

AIME
Dan Daly, Director
dan.daly@ua.edu

Associate Deans for Research

Arts & Sciences

Lisa Lindquist-Dorr
ldorr@bama.ua.edu

Raymond White
rwhite@ua.edu

Tricia McElroy
tmcelroy@ua.edu

Commerce
James Cochran
jcochran@culverhouse.ua.edu

Communication
Kim Bissell
kbissell@bama.ua.edu

Community Health Sciences
Martha Crowther
mrcrowther@ua.edu

Continuing Studies
John Sikes – Interim Executive Director
jsikes@ccs.ua.edu

Education
David Hardy
dhardy@ua.edu

Engineering
John Wiest
jwiest@eng.ua.edu

Human & Environmental Sciences
Jeannine Lawrence
jlawrence@ches.ua.edu

Nursing
Safiya George
sfgeorge@bama.ua.edu

Social Work
Hee Lee
hlee94@ua.edu