Cynthia Hope

Assistant Vice President for Research,
Director Office for Sponsored Programs

chope@research.ua.edu

Linda Gooden

Cost Analyst

lgooden@research.ua.edu

Carol Hollyhand

Associate Director

chollyhand@research.ua.edu

Responsibilities: Office of Community Affairs, Office of Financial Affairs, Office of Research, Office of Student Affairs

Sydney Palmer

IT Technical Specialist I

spalmer@research.ua.edu

Lisa Joiner

Senior Grant Specialist

ljoiner@research.ua.edu

Responsibilities: Civil, Construction & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Computer Science, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

Michelle Beck

Senior Grant Specialist

mbeck@research.ua.edu

Responsibilities: Academic Affairs, American Studies, Anthropology, Brewer-Porch, Chemistry, Communicative Disorders, Criminal Justice, History, ISSR, Physics & Astronomy, Political Science, Commerce and Business Admin, Community Health Sciences, Nursing, Social Work

Jennifer Minges

Senior Grant Specialist

jminges@research.ua.edu

Responsibilities: Biological Sciences, Geological Sciences, Mathematics, Modern Languages and Classics, New College, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Gender & Race¬†Studies, Human Environ. Sciences, Graduate School, Honor’s College, Law School

Jennifer DiSalvo Mills

Grant Specialist

jsmills@research.ua.edu

Responsibilities: Art, English, Geography, Music, Psychology, Theatre & Dance, Communication & Information Sciences, Continuing Studies, Education, Aerospace Eng. & Mechanics, Chemical & Biological Eng., University Libraries

 

Missy Pilkington

Contract and Grant Assistant

mpilkington@research.ua.edu

Toria Lee

Program Assistant

tdlee@research.ua.edu

Research Administration

Lauren A. Wilson, J.D.

Director of Research Administration

lawilson@research.ua.edu

Stefanie Ladner, J.D.

Sponsored Contracts Administrator

sladner@research.ua.edu

Angie Shotts

Coordinator of Research Support

ashotts@research.ua.edu

Tiffany Yeager

Sponsored Contracts Program Assistant

tyeager@research.ua.edu